Watch Out for This…
September 8, 2008 4:04 pm T.M.'s BlurbsI felt compelled to write this blog to inform many people out there. Please listen up…
I got an email from one of my email newsletter subscribers. He’s a good, God-fearing individual with a heart of gold, I can tell. Because of the nature of this, I’m not going to reveal his name or anything, and you’ll see why.
Here was the email he sent me…
Hey whatsup T.M. [CENSORED] here, hows things going I hope good for you, I came across this new opportunity I want you to take look at I have already signed up for it and seems to be doing well if you are interested let me no because I am paying forward the signup fee for people I think that will do it for there business associates please let me no whatsup you can signup for free at my link and if you are interested in make some of this money let me no and I will pay you forward asap!!!
www.wealt******.com
God Bless,
[CENSORED]
I censored out his website, but it lead to World Wide Loan Club, a private “loan club” (this is where I immediately knew what the hell was going on. Anyway, here was my reply to him:
Hey [CENSORED], don't trust it. Here's why...
Q.7 |
How are these loans funded? |
A. |
Worldwide Loan Club has numerous outside capital investors investing into our program. (They're funded via the application fees they receive from
new members, who are truly the "investors")
The amount of capital they invest is dependent on the
number of people in the program.
(Yeah, the number of people that they refer!)
|
My friend, this sounds like a new version of those HYIP ponzi schemes they still run today.
Tell me that the site doesn't remind you of sites you'll find at www.talkgold.com?
This site is dedicated to these HYIP schemes. Three years ago, I invested into some of them. I made some, but lost a LOT more in the end.
Any program whose capital for loans are solely dependent on funds from incoming members, is a ponzi scheme, and carrying out activities with them can get you in trouble with the Federal Trade Commission and the FBI. You don't want that...
If I were you, I'd stay away from this site, and possibly ask for a refund...if you ask me.
The two payment processors they use have been associated with ponzi schemes. Trust me, I've heard of alertpay and solidtrustpay.
And think about this...
You pay $99 and get two of your friends to pay $99. That's $297 for the loan shark.
You only get $50 back as your first monthly installment, and you STILL have to pay some of it back to the shark.
The size of your loan is not even determined...and funds can be cut off when people stop joining.
They're dependent on you paying and your referrals paying to fund your loan. Otherwise, the company folds, and everyone is sh** outta luck.
On top of that...what is the name of the legal business entity that you are applying for a loan from?
If they fold...who are you going to sue?
Besides, I saw this site on moneymakergroup.com when I did a search for it on Google. I know moneymakergroup.com deals with HYIP's. I know because I was a member of that forum...haven't been on there in years.
STAY AWAY, ASAP! DON'T GET CAUGHT UP, MAN!
=============================
My friends, even though these sites promise you a sun and three moons, don’t buy into them. The only thing you’re doing is making a nice sized donation to somebody you don’t know…and that donation is NOT tax-deductible.
Seriously, stay away from these sites. If you wanna invest money into something, invest it in gold. With the dollar the way it’s going, gold’s only going to get higher, as the trading value of the US Dollar declines due to this horrible credit crisis, Freddie Mac and Fannie Mae buyouts from the Gov’t, and the Federal Reserve printing up more counterfeit bills to save these failing banks.
In the end, say NO to HYIP’s and/or other ‘loan clubs’.
Enjoy yourself,
T.M.









September 9th, 2008 at 2:35 pm
Interesting post T.M. I was completely clueless that this type of thing was happening! I do have one question for ya though… What does HYIP stand for?
September 9th, 2008 at 5:37 pm
Good article, way to point out faulty business opportunities and give light to the truth, good looking out.
September 9th, 2008 at 7:26 pm
For Theo, and everyone else who asks…
HYIP stands for “High Yield Investment Program”.
September 10th, 2008 at 9:04 am
Hi TM,
I’ve looked at a couple of those, but figured they weren’t good, and didn’t have the money to get started anyway, even if I’d wanted to.
Another similar scam you need to watch out for is the ‘gifting’ programs–similar type of thing, some people do make some money, but most do not. These also are ponzi type schemes, and can end up getting you in trouble.
General rule of thumb per FTC: downline groups MUST sell a product or service–it cannot just be money changing hands.
Another thing I noticed, the gifting programs promote that it’s all cash and you don’t have to declare it as income……..that alone could get you in some real trouble!
September 10th, 2008 at 4:28 pm
Hey TM. I wonder if you were scammed by the same program as I. It was a gambling program and it looked soooo legit. For the first couple of weeks I made a lot of money. Then, greed took over and I “invested” all I had profited back into the program and then some. Apparently other folks did the same because that was when the program owner suddenly decided to take the money and run.